• 24 Feb 2014 /  2013-2014 moot

    Congratulations to the following award winners, and to all participants, of the 2014 Harold G. Fox Moot:

    • The Harold G. Fox Cup for the best mooting team:
      • Winner: Nathan Piche and Laurel Hogg, University of Ottawa, Common Law Section
      • Runner up: Jordan Neal and Evan Kopiak, Western University
    • The Donald F. Sim Award for the best oral advocate:
      • Winner: Laurel Hogg, University of Ottawa, Common Law Section
      • Runner up: Khalid Karim, University of Windsor
    • The Gordon F. Henderson Award for the best factum writers:
      • Appellant: Giantommaso Colaneri and Veronica Tsou, University of Ottawa, Common Law Section
      • Respondent: Eric Leinveer and Sean Husband, University of Toronto
    • The Dimock Stratton LLP award for the best mooter in a non-graduating year: Laurel Hogg, University of Ottawa. Laurel and a teammate will be invited to represent their school at the 2015 Oxford International IP Moot in England.

    The Fox Moot Committee thanks the sponsors, volunteers and organizers who worked hard to make this annual moot such a success.

  • 13 Jan 2014 /  2013-2014 moot

    In response to inquiries made to the IP Moot Committee, the best facta, prepared by the winners of the Gordon F. Henderson Award, for 2012 and 2013 have been added to the website. The documents are found under the “Past Moot” section of the website for the years 2012 and 2013.

  • 06 Jan 2014 /  2013-2014 moot, Uncategorized

    Clarifications for the 2014 Fox Moot Problem were published January 6, 2014. A copy of the clarification is available on the Rules and Problem page.