• 17 Nov 2014 /  2014-2015 moot

    The organizing committee has provided information on the available awards for the 2014-2015 Fox Moot and the criteria for those awards:

    1. Harold G. Fox Cup for the best mooting team
      • The winning Team will be determined in accordance with sub-section 8.7 of the Rules.
    2. Gordon F. Henderson Award for the best factum writers
      • The winning Appellant Team and the winning Respondent Team will be determined in accordance with sub-section 8.3 of the Rules.
    3. Donald F. Sim Award for the best oral advocate
      • The winning Participant will be determined in accordance with sub-section 8.4 of the Rules.
    4. Dimock Stratton LLP Award for the best mooter in a non-graduating year
      • The winning Participant will be determined by combining the “Raw Score – Oral” for the Participant (per sub-section 8.4 of the Rules) with the “Raw Score – Factum” for the Participant’s Team (per sub-section 8.3). The factum score will comprise 20% of the total and the oral score will comprise 80% of the total.
      • The winning Participant must be in a non-graduating year.
  • 29 Sep 2014 /  2014-2015 moot

    The Fox Moot problem and the rules for the 2015 Fox Moot have been posted to the website and circulated by email to the participating schools.

    If there are any questions of clarification about the problem, please submit them to the IP Moot Committee in writing by Monday Nov 3, 2014.  If the committee receives any questions then the clarification’s will be posted this website on or before Friday Dec 5, 2014.

    Also, the following changes have been made to the schedule:

    1. List of Awards & Criteria will be sent to the teams on Friday Oct 31, 2014
    2. Clarifications of the Moot problem will be posted on Friday Dec 5, 2014 (not Monday Jan 5/15)
  • 28 Aug 2014 /  2014-2015 moot

    The facta from the winners of the Gordon Henderson Award for best factum writer have been posted to assist teams preparing for this year’s moot. The facta are available under ‘Past Moots‘. The facta from the 2012, 2013 and 2014 moots have been posted.