• 2017 Winners

    Comments Off on 2017 Winners
    26 Feb 2017 /  2016-2017 moot

    Congratulations to all the participants, including the following award winners, of the 2017 Harold G. Fox Moot.

    • The Harold G. Fox Cup for the best mooting team:
      • Winner: Brandon Carter and Laurent Paulin, University of Ottawa
      • Runner up: Amir Eftekharpour and Maud Rozee, University of Toronto
    • The Donald F. Sim Award for the best oral advocate:
      • Winner: Amir Eftekharpour, University of Toronto
      • Runner up: Jenna Handford, University of Alberta
      • Honourable Mentions (alphabetically): Jacob Green, Western University; Daniel Reimer, University of Manitoba; Cameron Rempel, Queen’s University; Justine Smith, University of Manitoba
    • The Gordon F. Henderson Award for the best factum writers:
      • Appellant: Brandon Carter and Laurent Paulin, University of Ottawa
      • Respondent: Amir Eftekharpour and Maud Rozee, University of Toronto
      • Honourable Mentions: Ben Johnson and Daniel Reimer, University of Manitoba (Respondent); Ryerson Neal and Edward Sullivan, University of Toronto (Appellant)
    • The DLA Piper award for the best mooter in a non-graduating year: Jenna Handford, University of Alberta. Jenna and a teammate will be invited to represent their school at the 2018 Oxford International IP Moot in England.

    The Fox Moot Committee thanks the sponsors, panellists, volunteers and organizers who worked hard to make this annual moot such a success.

Comments are closed.